Belize is officially divided into six diverse and fascinating districts. The districts of Belize are the Corozal District, Orange Walk District, Belize District, Cayo District, Stann Creek District and Toledo District. However, you can often come across a somewhat different division that splits the country into only five parts – Northern Belize, the mainland around Belize City, the Cayes, Cayo, and Southern Belize. However, on our website, we will follow the official divisions to make it easier for you to navigate your adventure!